Series: Stuck In The Middle

I realised on the weekend, as I rearranged my bookshelf to read and unread that I do have more series then I thought. But then I also realised that I’m part way through a lot of them.

Series vs stand alones is something that readers use to define themselves, like our Hogwarts houses. But I don’t think it should be. I really enjoy both! However, series definitely require more of a commitment from you…

I’m currently in the middle of:

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

I’m sorry! I own and have read Illuminae, but the same cannot be said for Gemina or Obsidio. I will finish this series one day, I promise!

  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

More recent, I purchased all four books and read Dorothy Must Die in June. Hopefully it doesn’t take me too long to get through the rest of the series.

  • Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth

As of this post being published, I’ve just started The Fates Divide. So this one will be completed soon enough!

  • Maestra by L.S. Hilton

I read Maestra in 2016 and absolutely loved it, but I still haven’t got around to Domina let alone Ultima. I am actually thinking that I’ll take Domina with me overseas in October, so hopefully I’ll make progress soon.

  • Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

I borrowed Crazy Rich Asians from the library (review) in anticipated of seeing the movie (post on that soon). When I finished the book I had no real intentions of reading the other two books in the series, but after seeing the movie I really want to!

I want to start reading:

  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Okay, yes. I’ve watched the movie twice. I’m obsessed and now I want to read the books.

  • The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I’ve definitely mentioned this series before on this blog, in my Reading Resolutions posts probably. I still haven’t started it, though I have started new series this year. I was considering just removing this from my TBR, but after starting Dorothy Must Die I realised how much I love a retelling! The Lunar Chronicles are definitely still on the list. One day!

Before I get carried away adding all these different series to my TBR I think I should knock a few off it first. Stay tuned!

 

Comments are closed.

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑