Discussion

My Blogging Journey

Hello there, I’ve been doing this blogging thing for a little while now and you wouldn’t know that much about me. Except about some of my favourite books and TV shows that I’ve done tags with. So I thought I’d talk a bit about my bookish/blogging journey.

So, at some point near the beginning of 2016 I started a bookish Instagram account under a different name. I enjoyed it at first, but got caught up in posting every single day and participating in monthly challenges and tags. As a result of this, I rushed photo taking and it really showed. I felt the need to post every single day and was scrambling to take pictures, find challenges as well as interact with other bookstagrammers. I got to a point mid last year where my schedule changed and got so much busier that I didn’t enjoy it enough to devote time to it.

Then as things changed towards the end of 2016, I missed it. I wanted to interact with you all again, I wanted to discuss and share the book love again. But I really needed to change it up. I decided that the book images and instagramming wasn’t enough, so I started this blog. I wanted to discuss my opinions and all these different ideas, which there just isn’t room for in an Instagram caption.

I changed the name on my Instagram and Twitter then designed this blog site. I started planning different blog posts and decided to kick off the blog with a 2016 Wrap Up. Since starting this blog at the start of the year, it’s been rare that I post on Instagram twice a week. I have been active using Instagram stories and on Twitter. The way that I have changed how I interact with this world and with all of you, I enjoy it all a lot more.

I actually found that I really love blogging and interacting with the bookish world this way, that I’ve taken it a step further. Partnering with my IRL bestie, Michelle from The Unfinished Bookshelf, we are starting a podcast! It will be called Better Words and we’ll be launching on the 31st of July. Please, have a look at our website, follow us on Instagram, Twitter and like us on Facebook.

I would love to hear your thoughts and comments. I hope that you enjoyed this little insight.

 

3 thoughts on “My Blogging Journey

Leave a Reply

