Lists

Quarterly Wrap Up: April, May and June 2017

At the end of June, we are half way through the year. Time to check how the reading goals are travelling. You can read my last wrap up here, but for now here’s my haul and wrap up for April, May and June!

Book Haul

  • The Circle by Dave Eggers

I bought this one online and read it immediately.

  • Remind Me How This Ends by Gabrielle Tozer

Again, I read this one almost immediately. Bought it on a lunch break one day.

  • Begin End Begin: A LoveOzYa Anthology

I was so excited to find this one in a local store! Can’t wait to read it.

  • My Life As A Hashtag by Gabrielle Williams

Was sent this one by Allen & Unwin, thanks guys! You can read my review here.

  • Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern

I pretty much buy every Cecelia Ahern book I see.

  • Girls Will Be Girls by Emer O’Toole

A gift from the lovely Michelle over at The Unfinished Bookshelf.

  • Perfect by Cecelia Ahern

Finally bought this one online! I read Flawed last year and loved it! Will be reading this one very very soon.

  • The Invitation by Lucy Foley

I read The Book of Lost and Found by Lucy Foley last year and loved it! So when I found this one I bought it, it was on sale too!

  • My Lovely Frankie by Judith Clarke
  • The Answers  Catherine Lacey

Was sent these two by Allen & Unwin, cannot wait to read them!

  • Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by JK Rowling 20th Anniversary edition

Because of course!
The following books make up my haul from my local Lifeline Bookfest!

  • The Enchanted Island by Ellie O’Neill
  • Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  • Bossypants by Tina Fey
  • The Chocolate Promise by Josephine Moon
  • The Girl In The Mirror by Cecelia Ahern
  • Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by JK Rowling

Wrap Up

  • The Circle by Dave Eggers

I loved this book! It was fantastic, I can’t wait for the movie to come out! Read my review here.

  • Harry Potter and the Philospher’s Stone by JK Rowling

And the Harry Potter reread begins!

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

You can read my post, Rereading Harry Potter As An Adult Part 1 here.

  • Remind Me How This Ends by Gabrielle Tozer

Another lovely book by Tozer. You can read my review here.

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling
  • My Life As A Hashtag by Gabrielle Williams

This is really a must read for this year! You can read my review here.

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

You can read the second post on my reread, Rereading Harry Potter As An Adult Part 2 here.

  • Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling

Stay tuned for the Part 3 post, because I’m so bummed I didn’t finish Deathly Hallows before the end of June.
So we are now halfway through the year and I am halfway through my reading goal for the year! Right on track. How many books have you read so far this year?

4 thoughts on “Quarterly Wrap Up: April, May and June 2017

Comments are closed.