Lists

Shortest Books

Top Ten Tuesday lists from The Broke and The Bookish are so fun. I thought this topic of the shortest books you’ve read, or books you read in a day/one sitting. Also, I got all mixed up and this is actually last weeks topic! But either way, here are the shortest books I’ve ever read.

  1. The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephan Chboskyraw (1)

I actually read most, if not all, of this book during one afternoon on my lounge room floor during a 40-hour famine where I gave up furniture and Facebook.

  1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Another fun no technology story. I read Eleanor & Park in one day after a cyclone. We had no power for almost two weeks, which sucked, but I read so much!

  1. Struck By Lightning by Chris Colfer

tumblr_mcb7gsf4AK1r9haj6o8_r1_250

Oh I loved this book! I had seen the movie, which I absolutely loved, you should check it out! Then I borrowed the book from the library and read it in two days.

 

  1. You Know Me Well by Nina Lacour & David Levithan

Okay so I read this book in about a week, but it’s a pretty short book and a lovely wuick read.

  1. Hold Me Closer by David Levithan

If you’ve read Will Grayson, Will Grayson, this book is the script of the musical Tiny Cooper puts on. It is brilliant. Read both!

  1. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Oh all the twists and turns in this story, I had to keep reading and finished it in 3 days.

  1. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall
  2. Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall

A Little Something Different is another book I read in one day after the cyclone, and then Signs Point to Yes in two days a year later. These two are probably the sweetest, fun books I’ve ever read.

  1. If I Stay by Gayle Formantumblr_obst79RQhd1uljjeuo1_500
  2. Where She Went by Gayle Forman

This series is certainly a quick read. Such an interesting concept, with the possible death and how to deal with your life after that.

If you haven’t read one of these, or any of these, pick one up for a great quick read!

