Book Tags

Rapid Fire Book Tag

I found this tag on Panic At The Bookstore’s blog, check out the post here. I just had to give this tag a go, it reminded me of Anna Faris is Unqualified! Rapid Fire, or Not So Rapid Fire, here we go!

  • eBooks or physical books?

Physical, I like the feel of real pages!

  • Paperback or hardback?

Mmm, both. But paperbacks are a bit easier to read and usually cheaper.

  • Online or instore?

Instore, nothing like browsing random books stacked on shelves. But I live in a small town, so I usually wait until I’m going to a bigger city or I buy online.

  • Trilogies or series?

Oh I love both! With a series though, you get a longer story and can live in that world for longer.

  • Heroes or villains?

Heroes. But villains sure can be interesting.

  • A book you want everyone to read

I want everyone to read Flawed by Cecelia Ahern. Its AMAZING

  • Recommend an underrated book

An underrated book that I really loved was An Abundance of Katherines. I know its John Green but I think everyone skips over it!

  • The last book you finished

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

  • Weird thing you’ve used as a bookmark?

A receipt? Movie ticket? I’m a traditional kind of bookmark girl.

  • Used books, yes or no?

Yes! They’re cheap, you can usually find them in great condition. The story is the same, why should it matter if someone else loved it first?

  • Top three favourite genres?

Contemporary, dystopian, memoir/biography.

  • Borrow or buy?

Usually buy, but I like to borrow books from friends. Or from the library if I’m not sure I’ll like it.

  • Characters or plot?

A plot is nothing without good characters.

  • Short or long book?

Both, but some long ones can be soooo long.

  • Long or short chapters?

I really like both! It depends on the style of the book.

  • Name the first three books you think of

Second Glance, Fangirl, Scrappy Little Nobody.

  • Books that make you laugh or cry?

Laugh! I definitely prefer a funny book over a dramatic one, but I do still love those heartbreaking books.

  • Our world or fictional worlds?

Fictional worlds can be difficult to understand, but then again so can ours. I like books set in our world though because you can imagine its really happening somewhere.

  • Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Yes. We are all guilty of this.

  • Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book that was turned into a TV show, well not yet anyway. Sometimes there’s too much to fit into a movie. Sometimes the story wouldn’t fit right in a TV show because of the way it would have to be broken up.

  • Series or standalone?

I like standalones, but I love being able to stay in the world of a series.

Well this was fun! Give it ago if you like, tell me what your answers are.

Give this tag a go if you like, get all of your bookish opinions out there!

Leave a Reply

