Lists

Bookish Confessions

  1. I have not read many classics.

All those greats like The Great Gatsby, 1984 or anything by Jane Austin – nope. I’ve read Little Women, some Shakespeare in high school and some children’s classics, like Anne of Green Gables or Enid Blyton’s works but that’s it.

  1. I didn’t really love Eleanor & Park.

I love Rainbow Rowell’s books, but unlike most people Eleanor and Park is not my favourite. I read it after Fangirl, which I absolutely loved and just didn’t love it as much. It might be worth a re-read though.

  1. I didn’t like Looking For Alaska.

Clearly not as much as everyone else at least. Of John Green’s books, both his and ones he’s co-written, my favourite is probably different to yours. Will Grayson, Will Grayson and An Abundance of Katherines.

  1. I love second hand books!

They’re cheaper and you still get to read the same story. It’s so exciting when you get a good find, and it’s like giving a book a nice new home. Interesting to think about who else has read it.

  1. I really want to read retellings, but I’m scared.

I’m so intrigued by series like The Lunar Chronicles and the Dorothy Must Die books, but I don’t want them to affect these great stories! Sometimes I think it’s a bit weird, because I love the Once Upon A Time TV show, but I really didn’t like the story of Oz The Great and Powerful movie. So, I’m torn.

2 thoughts on “Bookish Confessions

  1. We have a lot in common after reading your confessions! Fangirl>Eleanor & Park. I have not read Looking for Alaska, and definitely won’t now–I will read An Abundance of Katherine’s now!
    Second hand books are my jam! I’m lucky enough to live in a small town where if you donate a book you get to “choose one”! And I’m torn as well as when it comes to recreating certain things because in the past I have no enjoyed it either!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

